Zipperman Scholars Event Calendar

Zipperman Scholars RSVP for most events through eSMS. Log in to eSMS to read event descriptions and manage your registration. Additional events might be added after the semester begins.

Spring 2019 Events  
Event Title Date & Time Location
New ZipS Welcome Dinner Tuesday, January 29, 6:00 p.m. McClelland Atrium 
Resume Checks (no RSVP required; no event credit) Friday, February 8, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. McClelland 430
Welcome Back All ZipS Dinner Friday, February 8, 5:30 p.m. McClelland Atrium 
Mock Interviews (no event credit) Wednesday, February 13, 5:30 p.m. McClelland 430QQ
What is MIS? Thursday, February 14, 6:00 p.m. McClelland 430E
What is MIS? Wednesday, March 13, 5:30 p.m. McClelland 201B
Women in Tech: Patti Ota Monday, March 25, 5:30 p.m. McClelland 430E
Movie Night: Hidden Figures Thursday, March 28, 6:00 p.m. McClelland 207 (Berger auditorium)
Raytheon Tour (eligible U.S. citizens only) TBA Meet in McClelland Atrium
Meet the MIS Superstar: Hsinchun Chen Tuesday, April 2, 6:00 p.m. McClelland 430QQ
Phoenix Suns Game/Panel Presentation Friday, April 5, 1:00 - 11:00 p.m. Meet in McClelland Atrium
Visualization Activity with Tableau Tuesday, April 16, 6:00 p.m. McClelland 218J (MicroAge Lab)
Raytheon Tour (U.S. citizens only) Friday, April 19, 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Meet in McClelland Atrium
Meet the MIS Superstar: Jay Nunamaker Tuesday, April 23, 6:00 p.m. McClelland 430E
Closing Event: Habitat for Humanity community service project Thursday, May 2, 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. meet in McClelland Atrium to carpool to event location

 

 Additional events that count for Zipperman attendance credit

MIS Speaker Series

  • Most Fridays, 1:00 - 2:15 pm
  • McClelland 130
  • Please check the MIS Speaker's Series web page for details as the location & time may change
  • No RSVP needed, sign-up sheet will be available in the room

Leading Diversity Speaker Series

 

Interested in finding out more about this program? Contact Patti Ota, Zipperman Director, at 520.626.3599 or ota@eller.arizona.edu.