Travel Awardees

Congratulations, Travel Awardees!

MIS Leading Diversity logo

The following students won between $500 to $1,000 each to attend either the Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing or other industry-wide specific conferences.

The Grace Hopper conference is produced by the Anita Borg Institute and presented in partnership with ACM (Association for Computing Machinery).

Attending the conference was valuable for the attendees as it delved into the complexities of diversity in the workplace. In addition, Google, Microsoft, HP, Cisco, and other large corporations sponsored the event which led to recruiting and networking opportunities.

Travel Winners

2017 Awardees
Eishwarya Bhardwaj Chaitanya Date Shraddha Desai Priyanka Gera Kruthika Gopinath
Caitlin McHugh Danielle Orozco Laura Pimienta-Hernandez Sharanya Ramakrishnan Rhythm Vij
2016 Awardees
Alexandra Gomez Dorothy Likas Jahnavi Venkataswamy Lesha Bhansali Megha Agarwal
Mithil Mangalore Prathamesh Pradhan Shikha Swami Shiladitya Sahu Xiaoxiao Sun
Yang Gu Yixian Liu      
2015 Awardees
Alonna Truitt  Jieun Huh  Mansi Desai  Ravi Hariani  Sophia Vindiola
Vijay Anand        
2014 Awardees
Krishna Pavan Bhat Nichole Hatcher Tayler Heath Jieun Huh Vivek Kumar
William Natusch Thao Vo      
Questions? Please contact us!