COLLEGE DIRECTORY       :      VISIT ELLER      :      LOG IN 
The University of Arizona | Eller College of Management The University of Arizona Eller College of Management
Eller College Home > Department of MIS > News and Events > Events > INFORMS Design Science Award
Management Information Systems

INFORMS ISS Design Science Award - Past Winners

View past submission types here

Visit the 2013 winners here.



2012 Winner

Awardees: Wolfgang Ketter, Erasmus University, John Collins, Maria Gini, Alok Gupta, and Paul Schrater, University of Minnesota

Project Title: Design of Automated Agents Capable of Recognizing and Forecasting the Economic Environment

More here.


2011 Winner

Awardees: Gediminas Adamovicius, Shawn P. Curley, Alok Gupta (University of Minnesota), and Pallab Sanyal (George Mason University)

Project Title: CoCoA: Continuous Combinatorial Auction

More here


2010 Winner

Awardees: Douglas S. Derrick and Jay F. Nunamaker, Jr. (MIS Department, University of Arizona)

Project Title: Avatar-based Kiosk for Automated Interviewing and Deception Detection

More here


2009 Winners (two projects awarded)

Awardees: Manish Agrawal and Kaushal Chari (Department of Information Systems & Decision Sciences, University of South Florida) and Johan Perols (School of Business Administration, University of San Diego)

Project Title: Information Market-Based Decision Fusion

Awardees: Brian Dalessandro, Shawndra Hill, Sofus Macskassy, Foster Provost, and Xiaohan Zhang (Information Systems Group, Stern School of Business, New York University) Chris Volinsky (AT&T Research), Rod Hook and Alan Murray (Coriolis Ventures)

Project Title: Social Network-based Marketing Systems

More here

2008 Winners (two projects awarded)

Awardees: Martin Bichler, Thomas Setzer and Benjamin Speitkamp (Department of Informatics, Internet-based Information Systems, TU Munchen)

Project Title: vPlan

Awardee: Hsinchun Chen (Department of Management Information Systems, University of Arizona)

Project Title: CopLink

More here

All awardees insitutions noted are at time of nomination submission.

Questions? Please contact Anji Siegel.